The best Thai food in Chiswick

One of the (many) great perks of where I live is having ‘The Strand Cafe’ about a 5 minute walk from my house.

The Strand Cafe

The Strand Cafe offers truly exceptional Thai food, a wonderful host and a lovely atmosphere. My husband and I frequent this restaurant (and take away) and take many of our friends here to experience the joy and tastiness of the food here!

I just got back from another lovely visit – tonight, I had the Duck Curry which is a gorgeous red curry with duck, peppers, pineapple and tomatoes and my sister, friend, and I shared the mixed starter for 3 which is lovely selection of spring rolls, dumplings, chicken satay and awesome prawn toast. We brought our own wine for just a £2 corkage charge each and enjoyed a lovely few hours in this wonderful local restaurant.

Leave a comment